Posted by: funkydeez | February 27, 2009; 11:39 am

A Fly in the Abyss…

An imagined conversation with an old Teacher on the way down to the pub the other night…

“Hey! It’s _______. How ya doin’?”

“Oh, I’ve been wallowing in the abyss and thought it was time to knock on the door.”

“Great! What was it like?”

“Oh, you know … shit: warm, comforting but sort of smelly. Good for the complexion though!”

“Who told you that?”

“A fly – 600 billion of them can’t all be wrong!”

“Do flies have a good complexion?”

“They have big eyes.”

“Maybe so, but they don’t see too well. Tell me, how long do flies live?”

“Oh I don’t know, maybe a few days.”

“… and how long do you live?”

“Oh, I don’t know but it’s longer than I’d sometimes expected.”

“Yeah, right. So they only stay in the shit for a short time, and you… you been in it for years and years and years. Have you thought that ‘Now’ might be a good time to get out of the shit?”

“Indeed … that’s why I knocked on the door.”

“Come in, and … err … make sure you wipe those feet … don’t want no shit being brought into this house!”

________________________

I am going to the ISA Experience again for the first time in 16 years which was the last time I was even remotely ‘awake’.

It starts on Thursday 26th March at 7pm. It continues Friday evening, all day Saturday and all day Sunday in Harrogate, North Yorkshire.

It’s going to be great.

The information I had learned, but seldom used, has helped me choose how I will continue to be now I have seen so many thing during this last month. It will help me create my life how it should always have been. It will assist me in creating the relationships with myself and others I know that we all deserve. It has shown me that I am not as alone as I’d thought, I have great potential and have the creative energy to move on and fulfil my purpose should I choose to do the necessary work to use it. I have learned that don’t have to rely on anyone else for my well-being – I sure as hell didn’t need anybody else to help me feel bad about myself, did I! I did that ALL on my own – in spades!

Wow! All that for £345 – what a bargain!

I invite anybody to come and join in – you’re worth it … and now, I know I am too!

Leave a Reply

Categories

